ICFAI University Nagaland

The ICFAI University, Nagaland is empowered by UGC for award of degrees under Section 22 of UGC Act 1956. It was established under the Institute of Chartered Financial Analysts of India University, Nagaland Act 2006 passed by Legislative Assembly of Nagaland.

The University believes in creating and disseminating knowledge and skills in core and frontier areas through research, innovative educational programs, consulting and publishing, and developing a new cadre of citizens with a high level of competence and deep sense of ethics and commitment to the code of professional conduct.

ICFAI University, Nagaland can boast about a commendable infrastructural with an excellent library with over 7,500 books and 60 journals; state-of-the-art computer lab with the latest in the field of IT and Internet connectivity; and well laid out classrooms with modern teaching aids.

Courses Offered at ICFAI University Nagaland

The University offers Bachelor's and Master's Degree Programs in management, Information Technology, Commerce, English, Political Science and Library Science. The University awards Bachelor's and Master's Degree to the students who successfully complete the relevant Program, subject to the University Regulations. The university also offers a Ph.D. program in Management and Interdisciplinary.

UG Programs
  1. BBA

  2. BCA

  3. B.Com & B.Com (Hons.)

  4. BA & BA (Hons.):
    Honours Subjects
    Political Science, History, Economics, English, Library & Information Science, Education, and Linguistics & Translation studies.

    Generic Electives
    Economics, Education, History, Philosophy, Political Science, Linguistics & Translation studies, Mathematics; of which a student needs to choose three subjects.

    Ability Enhancing Compulsory Courses (AECC)
    English (Prose), English (poetry) and Environmental Science.

    Skill Enhancing Courses (CBCS)
    Soft Skills, English Drama.

    Subject combination for Honours course
    It is mandatory for a Student of Honours to opt for the subject of Honours as one of the three electives; in addition to this she/he has the freedom to choose any two elective courses, from the Subjects given under Elective Subjects.
PG Programs
  1. MBA
  2. MA Political Science
  3. MA English
Doctoral Programs
  1. Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D)
Certificate and Diploma Courses
  1. Certificate Course on Computer Hardware & Networking (CCHN)
  2. Certificate Course in Banking & Insurance (CCBI)
  3. Diploma in Tourism, Hospitality & Airline Management (DTHAM)

ICFAI University Nagaland Application Process

All the eligible candidates will be able to apply online for admission to various courses offered by ICFAI University Nagaland. For that, candidates must have to visit the university official website www.iunagaland.edu.in - and register themselves using the online mode.

To know more about How to write online application successfully, click here.

ICFAI University Nagaland Contact Details

The ICFAI University, Nagaland
6th Mile, Sovima Village, Dimapur,
Nagaland - 797112.
Website: www.iunagaland.edu.in

Connect me with the Top Colleges